USA announce team for match against Russia

(Rugby News Service) Tuesday 13 September 2011
USA announce team for match against Russia
Wing Takudzwa Ngwenya impressed in the opener against Ireland

AUCKLAND, 13 Sept. - USA head coach Eddie O'Sullivan announced his team on Tuesday to play Russia in their second Pool C match at Stadium Taranaki, New Plymouth on Thursday, 15 September. 


1. Mike MacDonald
2. Chris Biller
3. Matekitonga Moeakiola
4. John van der Giessen
5. Hayden Smith
6. Louis Stanfill
7. Todd Clever (c)
8. Nic Johnson
9. Mike Petri
10. Roland Suniula
11. James Paterson
12. Andrew Suniula
13. Paul Emerick
14. Takudzwa Ngwenya
15. Chris Wyles


16. Phil Thiel
17. Shawn Pittman
18. Scott LaValla
19. Pat Danahy
20. Tim Usasz
21. Nese Malifa
22. Blaine Scully

RNS bm/sg