Disciplinary update: Facundo Gattas (Uruguay)

Uruguay prop Facundo Gattas received a red card for an act of foul play contrary to Law 9.13 (dangerous tackle) in the 77th minute of Uruguay’s match against Georgia.

Uruguay prop Facundo Gattas received a red card for an act of foul play contrary to Law 9.13 (dangerous tackle) in the 77th minute of Uruguay’s Rugby World Cup 2019 match against Georgia on 29 September.   

The player will attend a disciplinary hearing in Tokyo on Tuesday, 1 October at 10:00 before a panel chaired by Jean-Noel Couraud (France, Chairman), with Frank Hadden (former Scotland coach) and Jose Luis Rolandi (former international referee).