World Rugby has announced details of the Rugby World Cup 2019 Trophy Tour, which will see the Webb Ellis Cup travel to 18 nations as part of an international celebration of rugby.

On 10 November, the Webb Ellis Cup departed from the World Rugby Hall of Fame in Rugby, England, the birthplace of the sport, embarking on its journey to visit 18 established and developing rugby nations in the build-up to Japan 2019.

The England leg kicked off the tour, celebrating the previous hosts and the strong legacy that has been driven within a country that saw new attendance, viewership, engagement and legacy programmes set new records.

Please see below details of the Webb Ellis Cup and the countries it will visit over the next 18 months. More details of the International Trophy Tour starting in February 2018 will be made available soon.


February 2018 URUGUAY
March 2018 SPAIN
May 2018 FIJI 
May2018 HONG KONG and CHINA 
August 2018 INDIA
December 2018 NEPAL 
January 2019 IRELAND and FRANCE 
February 2019 SOUTH AFRICA 
March 2019 USA and CANADA 
April 2019 PAKISTAN 
May 2019 BRAZIL and CHILE