Women’s Rugby World Cup England 2025

An era-defining tournament

From one exhilarating Women’s World Cup to another, the count down is now on until women’s rugby takes centre stage as England hosts Rugby World Cup 2025.

16 Teams

32 Matches

8 Venues across England

A generational moment for global rugby

Fans from the North East of England and beyond will have a golden opportunity to watch world’s number one ranked team, the Red Roses, in action at Sunderland's spectacular Stadium of Light on the evening of Friday, 22 August as they kick off the 10th edition of the pinnacle event.

Twickenham’s hosting of the final on Saturday, 27 September 2025 will be a symbolic and fitting finale to a tournament that aims to capture hearts and headlines around the world, galvanising the next generation of fans, players and partners around one of sport’s most exciting spectacles.

2025 venues

  • Brighton and Hove – Brighton and Hove Albion Stadium
  • Bristol – Ashton Gate
  • Exeter – Sandy Park
  • London – Twickenham Stadium
  • Manchester – Salford Community Stadium
  • Northampton – Franklin’s Gardens
  • Sunderland – Stadium of Light
  • York – York Community Stadium

2025 Qualifying

Canada, England, France, New Zealand have already qualified for RWC 2025 after finishing in the top four at RWC 2021. Ireland also qualified after placing third in the Guinness Women’s Six Nations 2024. The remaining positions to be filled via WXV and regional competitions in 2024.

To be the first to hear all the latest news updates, including ticketing information, fans can register here.