Canada head coach Kieran Crowley has named his 31-man squad for Rugby World Cup 2015.

The 31-man squad is split 17/14 between forwards and backs and features 18 players who have never graced rugby's top stage before. 

However, in Jamie Cudmore, Canada boast one of the most experienced Rugby World Cup campaigners around. Cudmore will front up for his fourth Rugby World Cup, becoming only the fifth player in Canadian history to play at four tournaments, joining Gareth Rees, Rod Snow, Mike James and Al Charron. Aaron Carpenter and DTH Van Der Merwe will be playing in their third Rugby World Cup.

“They bring a wealth of experience,” said Crowley.” Jamie’s been around a long time and Jebb Sinclair and Jason Marshall were both in the last World Cup. You can’t beat experience and it will add a lot to the group.

"For all of the players selected, the World Cup represents rugby’s greatest stage and we have an opportunity to uphold Canada’s history dating back to 1987.”

Tom Dolezel and Taylor Paris miss out due to injury.

Crowley, a Rugby World Cup winner as a player in 1987 with the All Blacks, enters his fifth Rugby World Cup campaign, having been to the first two as a player with New Zealand, serving one as a selector, and now entering his second in a row as coach of Canada.

Compared to their Pool D opponents, Canada are light on test match experience with only 650 test caps shared between all 31 players.

Canada will face world ranked number two Ireland, RWC 2011 runners up France, Six Nations participants Italy and Romania, the side immediately above them in the World Rugby Rankings.

Canada has played all four teams before at a Rugby World Cup and is 2-5 with the two wins coming against Romania in 1991 and 1995. Their best finish was RWC 1991, when the team reached the quarter-finals..

Canada’s Rugby World Cup 2015 squad:

Tyler Ardron (capt.), Ray Barkwill, Brett Beukeboom, Nick Blevins, Connor Braid, Hubert Buydens, Aaron Carpenter, Jamie Cudmore, Nanyak Dala, Matt Evans, Kyle Gilmour, Jeff Hassler, Ciaran Hearn, Nathan Hirayama, Harry Jones, Phil Mack, Jamie Mackenzie, Phil Mackenzie, Jason Marshall, Gordon McRorie, John Moonlight, Evan Olmstead, Benoit Piffero, Djustice Sears-Duru, Jebb Sinclair, Richard Thorpe, Andrew Tiedemann, Conor Trainor, Liam Underwood, DTH van der Merwe, Doug Wooldridge.

You can follow the Canada squad on twitter

Tickets for Canada's RWC 2015 matches are still available via the official Rugby World Cup ticketing site at